The Faros (lighthouse in Greek) was manufactured in 1892, during the Ottomans domination, from the French company of Lighthouses. The square tower stands 10m high above the lighthouse keeper’s house. It first worked, on 1892 with petroleum and its luminosity was 23 n.m. During the 2nd World War, the light stayed dead, until 1945 when Hellenic Navy decided to reconstruct the lighthouse network. On 1983 the Light supplied with electric power and operated as warded until 1988 when it completely automated. It is now flashing a white light every 10 seconds and luminosity 24 n.m.